Skip to main content

Laboratory INFO by Majors

Emerging Materials Science

Emerging Materials Science
E-mail ems@dgist.ac.kr Tel. +82-53-785-6503
Homepage http://ems.dgist.ac.kr Fax. +82-53-785-6509
NanoBiomaterials & SpinTronics Laboratory

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Nano-Spintronic materials and devices
Converging Technology of nanomaterials and biomaterials
Bio-NEMS/MEMS
Nature mimetic intelligent devices
Advisor Professor
nameProf. CheolGi Kim
DegreePh.D., KAIST, Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6516(6540)
Mailcgkim@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameByungwha Lim (Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailbhlim@dgist.ac.kr
Micro Laser Laboratory

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Quantum Chaos Theroy
Microcavity laser which has unidirectionality and ultra high-Q factor
Bio-NEMS/MEMS
Chemical and Biological Sensor
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Chil-Min Kim
DegreePh.D., Sogang University,
Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6518
Mailchmkim@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameJi-Hwan Kim (Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailjhoujjj@dgist.ac.kr
Quantum Functional Materials Laboratory

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Synthesis and single crystal growth of emerging quantum functional materials
Their physical properties under extremely condition
Their optical properties using FTIR spectrometer
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Yong Seung Kwon
DegreePh.D., Tohoku University, Japan
Tel+82-53-785-6500
Mailyskwon@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameYuil Seo (Integrated M.S.&
Ph.D.Candidate)
Mailyuilseo@dgist.ac.kr
Light and Matter Theory Laboratory

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Strongly Correlated Electron Systems
Ultrafast Phenomena, Time-Resolved Study, Nonequilibrium Phenomena
Attosecond Science
First-Principles Electronic Structure Calculation
Advisor Professor
nameProf. JaeDong Lee
DegreePh.D., POSTECH, Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6510
Mailjdlee@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameWon Seok Yun (Researcher)
Mailwsyun@dgist.ac.kr
Quantum Electric & Magnetic Materials Lab.

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Design and synthesis of low dimensional nanostructured material systems
• Control of atomic sclae interface structures
Understanding and control of various electric and magnetic interactions between nano-scale materials
• Exploration of emerging quantum phenomena/behaviors of materials
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Jung-Il Hong
DegreePh.D., Northwestern University,
USA
Tel+82-53-785-6511
Mailjihong@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameMin-Seung Jung (Integrated M.S.&
Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailmsjung@dgist.ac.kr
Biomimetic Materials Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Design of model complexes of metalloenzyme
Characterization and reactivity studies for biomimetic materials
Application for medical and environmental materials
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Jaeheung Cho
DegreePh.D., Kanazawa University, Japan
Tel+82-53-785-6512
Mailjaeheung@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameBongki Shin (Integrated M.S.&
Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailx574001m@dgist.ac.kr
Nanoporous Chemistry Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
1. Nanoporous Materials
2. Metal-Organic Frameworks
3. Supramolecular Coordination Materials for Future Energy, Future Environment, and Future Electronic Materials Development
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Nak Cheon Jeong
DegreePh.D., Sogang University,
Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6513
Mailnc@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameJinhee Bae (Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailbjh1332@dgist.ac.kr
Nanoscale Optoelectronic Materials Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Nanophotonic materials and their device applications
2-dimensional semiconducting materials and related devices
Low-dimensional optical properties
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Chang-Hee Cho
DegreePh.D., GIST, Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6514
Mailchcho@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameBokyung Song (Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailbokyung@dgist.ac.kr
Nanospm Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Scanning tunneling spectroscopy on phase transitions in strongly correlated electron systems(High-Tc superconductors, magnetic materials etc)
Quantum phase transition(Topological insulators, Majorana fermion etc)
Quantum emerging phenomena in low dimensional materials(0D molecules, 1D nanowires etc)
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Jungpil Seo
DegreePh.D., Seoul National
University, Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6515
Mailjseo@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameYong Chan Jeong (Integrated
M.S.&Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailycjeong@dgist.ac.kr
Computational Materials Theory Group

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Computational mateirals science using high-performance computers
First-principles electronic structure calculations
Materials design for energy conversion, storage and transport
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Joongoo Kang
DegreePh.D., KAIST, Rep. of Korea
Tel+82-53-785-6517
Mailjoongoo.kang@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameKim, Hyeongyeong(Integrated
M.S. & Ph.D. Candidate)
Mailhdrecipe@dgist.ac.kr
Spin Phenomena for Information Nano-devices Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Spintronics, Condensed Matter Physics
Magnetic Materials & Thin Films
Micromagnetic Simulations
Spin Nano-Devices
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Chun-Yeol You
DegreePh.D., Korea Advanced Institute of
Science and Technology(KAIST)
Tel+82-53-785-6522
Mailcyyou@dgist.ac.kr
Organic-Inorganic Hybrids Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Functional organic-inorganic hybrid materials for energy and environmental applications
Metal-organic polyheda/metal-organic frameworks
Porous polymer networks
Organic-inorganic nanohybrids
Advisor Professor
nameProf.Jinhee Park
DegreePh.D., Texas A&M University
Tel+82-53-785-6521
Mailjinhee@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameJaeyeon Bae(M.S. Candidate)
Mailbjy1210@dgist.ac.kr
Bio-harmonized device Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Development of ultra-flexible electronics utilizing organic materials
On skin and Implantable bio sensor applications
Sweat and bio liquid permeable device development
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Sungwon Lee
DegreePh.D., Yonsei University
Tel+82-53-785-6523
Mailswlee@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameWooseong Jeong(M.S. Candidate)
Mailwsjeong@dgist.ac.kr
Multifunctional film and nanostructures Lab

홈페이지 바로가기


Research Fields
Investigation of multifunctional oxides and emerging materials using oxide-organic convergence
Understanding of physical and chemical principles of emerging phenomena
Development of next-generation energy/devices
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Shinbuhm Lee
DegreePh.D., Seoul National University
Tel+82-53-785-6524
Maillee.shinbuhm@dgist.ac.kr
Biomolecular Science Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Synthetic Chemistry of Nanomaterials
Biophysics
Cell Biology
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Daeha Seo
DegreePh. D. KAIST
Tel+82-53-785-6525
Maillivewire@dgist.ac.kr
Biomaterials & Biointerface Engineering Lab

홈페이지 바로가기

Research Fields
Bio-inspired organic materials
Polymeric biomaterials
Surface biofunctionalization
Biochip fabrication
Advisor Professor
nameProf. Seonki Hong
DegreePh.D. KAIST
Tel+82-53-785-6526
Mailseonkihong@dgist.ac.kr
Laboratory Contact
nameJihyo Park(M.S. Candidate)
Mailjihyopark@dgist.ac.kr

푸터메뉴

Admissions Team, DGIST / 333, Techno jungang-daero, Hyeonpung-myeon, Dalseong-gun, Daegu, 42988, REPUBLIC OF KOREA

TEL. 82-53-785-5146 FAX. 82-53-785-5500

COPYRIGHT 2014 DGIST. ALL RIGHT RESERVED.